Board of Directors

Directors are elected for 3-year terms and may serve a maximum of three terms.

Board Officers

  • Kaye Beall, President
  • Jill Kasten, Vice-President
  • Kurt Dickey, Treasurer
  • Vicki Overmyer, Secretary

2024 Community Foundation Board of Directors

  • Pam Burger
  • Katie DeGroot
  • Brandy Goble
  • Karen Jones
  • Robert Klitzman
  • Bill Peppers
  • John Sass
  • Joey Schlatter
  • Christian Smith
  • Megan Wegner
  • Peter Zahrt


Group photo of 2023 directors

Some of the 2023 Community Foundations directors

Community Foundation Staff

Leeann Wright, Executive Director

Join the Community Foundation in welcoming Leeann Wright as the new Executive Director. Leeann was born and raised in Winamac and is happy to be back in her hometown with her husband and daughter.

Leeann has 20 years nonprofit experience and fundraising, which makes her an ideal fit for the Community Foundation. Leeann’s career has focused on significance and service, as she has held several positions in the philanthropic community, most currently as a Major Gifts Officer at Valparaiso University.

She holds a BA and MFA from the University of Exeter (England) and a Masters of Nonprofit Administration from North Park University (Chicago). She graduated with an MBA from Valparaiso University in May 2023.

headshot: Leeann Wright, Executive Director

Kim Krause, Office Manager/Program Assistant

Kim Krause has been part of the Community Foundation since 2008. She enjoys working with the Scholarship Program, coordinating events, meeting with donors and committee members, and handling daily operations of the Community Foundation.

headshot: Kim Krause, Office Manager/Program Assistant